Jimena Royo-Letelier

Alice Guerlot-Kourouklis

artistic direction
concept, music & programming

 

Aneymone Wilhelm

scenography
sculptures creation

 

 

Iakeri | Paris, France | 2016 - 2019

 

en - fr - es

P R E S E N T A T I O N

The IAKERI collective reassembles several artists from various horizons, sharing their research, confronting their visions and composing together. They aim at constructing a dialogue between visual/performing arts and physics sciences, mathematics, humans sciences and experimental music.

Committed to these multidisciplinary encounters, and to the permeability between research and creation, the collective endeavours to the emergency of interchanges between fields and disciplines, and to their replacement into socio-political questions.

Strongly bounded to physical matter, the collective intent to create hybrid works following an inscription into social and political issues, as well as a critical and reflective use of digital technologies and representations.

The "IAKERI project" association has been created in October 2017 with the purpose of supporting the artistic projects carried by Alice Guerlot-Kourouklis and Jimena Royo-Letelier as part of the multidisciplinary collective that they have found.

Jimena Royo-Letelier

Alice Guerlot-Kourouklis

Concept, musique, programmation et direction artistique

 

Aneymone Wilhelm

Scénographie, créations des sculptures et mobiles

 

 

Iakeri | Paris, France | 2016 - 2019

 

en - fr - es

P R É S E N T A T I O N

Le collectif IAKERI est la réunion de plusieurs artistes aux parcours et aux recherches variés, composant à plusieurs mains, confrontant leurs visions, et ayant pour ambition de faire dialoguer selon les projets, les arts plastiques, les arts vivants et performatifs, avec la physique, les mathématiques, les sciences humaines et la musique expérimentale.

Attaché à ces rencontres pluridisciplinaires et à la porosité entre recherche et création, le collectif tient à faire émerger ces dialogues entre champs et disciplines, et à les replacer dans des questionnements socio-politiques.

Fortement attaché au travail de la matière, il a pour désir la création d’oeuvres hybrides et singulières avec pour axe de travail une inscription dans des questions sociales et politiques ainsi qu’une utilisation critique et réflexive des technologies et représentations numériques.

L’association IAKERI project a été créée en octobre 2017 afin de soutenir la production des projets artistiques portés par Alice Guerlot-Kourouklis et Jimena Royo-Letelier dans le cadre du collectif pluridisciplinaire IAKERI qu'elles ont fondé.